Free trials & free plans for options trading tools

Which tools let you try before you pay, and the fine print (paid trials, card required, auto-renew). Checked 2026-10-17.

ToolTrialFree planFine print
Barchart PremierUnknownYesPlans page blocked automated check
Benzinga ProYes (14 days)'Start Your 14-Day Free Trial'
BookmapUnknownYesData feeds billed separately
Cheddar FlowYes (7 days)Standard plan only; auto-bills after 7 days
Finviz EliteYes (length not stated)YesFree Elite trial, card required; length not stated; 30-day refund window
FlowAlgoYes (14 days (paid, $37))Paid trial
Intellectia AIYes (7 days (paid, $1))YesPromo: $1 for 7 days
KoyfinUnknownYesNot stated
LiveVol (Cboe)Yes (length not stated)'Free Trial' buttons on pricing page; prices not captured
Market ChameleonUnknownYesPricing page blocked automated check
MenthorQNoYes'Start Free' option shown; first-month discount instead of trial
Option AlphaYes (30 days)YesFull-featured 30-day free trial
Option SamuraiYes (14 days)Per homepage; pricing behind login
OptionChartsUnknownYesNot stated
OptionStratYes (7 days)Yes'Start 7 day trial' on paid plans (pricing shown on homepage)
Quant DataYes (7 days)7-day free trial on monthly and annual
StrikeGEXYes (14 days (paid, $69))Renews at $249/mo; non-refundable
SweepCastYes (length not stated)Trial 'comes at a small' fee; length not stated
Trade EchoNoYesPage states there is no free trial of the paid plan
TradingViewYes (length not stated)Yes'Try free' on paid plans; length not stated on page
TradyticsNoYesPage banner: 'No Trial'
TrendSpiderYes (14 days (paid))Promo: 14 days for $1 (regular $19-$49 depending on plan)
Unusual WhalesNoYesFree tier instead of a trial; API has a free one-week trial

Tip: most trials auto-bill. Set a reminder a day before the trial ends.